Advice: If you get a chance, go through the Persuasion Analysis website

Seriously, it’s extremely educational!

One of the things I’ve noticed is that not only are the terms of Propadanga easily identifiable, anyone with a good knowledge of PUAism (a.k.a. seduction methods) also readily pick up on PUA methodology being easily classified as a subset of propaganda–or at least uses many methods recognizible as having their origin in propaganda.

 More on this tomorrow, folks!

 LET’S PUT THE CHOMP ON PATRIARCHY!

Yours, Scarred the Feminist Pit Bull

3 Comments

Filed under Personal Progress

3 responses to “Advice: If you get a chance, go through the Persuasion Analysis website

  1. I thought feminists were cat herders?

    How are you not scaring away all the cats as a pit bull, Cookie?

  2. scarred2062

    “I thought feminists were cat herders?’

    Some of us just *have* cats, D.:) I have a cat, and I let *other* feminists herd cats.:)

    “How are you not scaring away all the cats as a pit bull, Cookie?”

    Anyone who truly knows what the American Pit Bull Terrier is like knows that it’s a good dawg, and, properly loved and reared, is as peaceful and as gentle as any *other* dog, D.:) And cats are smart, they know who loves them and who doesn’t.:) Checked out that website…it’s cute,:), but it’s not mine.:) My fur isn’t black and white, and my eyes aren’t *that* color…sigh…wish they were.

    On a more serious note, I think I don’t scare away other feminists because my focus is very, very much on what I consider the *roots* of patriarchy. Linguistic, subliminal, visual, and other types of conditioning–behavioral and mental–that create and reinforce *unequal* power dynamics. A very, very specific focus and target. I’m not interested in bitching at someone for wearing make-up or pole-dancing–I honestly could care less. I’m a radical feminist all right, I just choose to go after the *REAL* causes, instead of doing something stupid like analyzing whether or not using a sex toy is caving into the patriarchy. It’s a dumb, distracting question, and I’m amazed people actually fall for the distraction.

    That’s part of the reason I call myself Scarred the Feminist Pit Bull, actually. A pit bull is a breed of dog that has been seriously develop what is called a sense of “game.” “Gaminess” is an ability to sense what’s really a threat and what is not…and to ignore stuff that isn’t threatening and to hone in and destroy on what really *is.* An American Pit Bull Terrier, if not abused or inbred, has an uncanny ability to sense what’s genuinely a threat and what isn’t. That’s why pit bulls (unabused) are safer with kids than other dogs, and *that’s* why there’s no dog better at honing in and destroying a threat than a pit bull. Pit bulls are legendary for being able to take down much bigger dogs such as Rottweilers…but statistically, (believe it or not,) you are *much* more likely to get bitten by a miniature poodle than a pit bull. Unfortunately, because of the ferocious chomp, pit bull bites make the news. It also doesn’t help that a lot of *assholes* (who are serious full-time macho patriarchialists) own and abuse pit bulls and do things like fight their dogs in a ring. Sad but true:(

  3. I just finished the Gift of Fear and a whole lot of the stuff in that book works as a defense against PUA’s.

    And I second the idea of smashing the roots of of the patriarchy rather than getting all tied up over high heels and lipstick.

    Chomp Away!

Leave a Reply

